Thank you Garmin!

I bought a brand new Edge 500 off of eBay last May.  It has been great, except the lap / reset button has been getting progressively harder and harder to press.  I’d press it and it wouldn’t register which sucked because in order to record a ride so that its data can be exported you have to press and hold the button for 3 seconds.  It finally got to the point where I was unable to record my last ride last week.

I was prepared to pay $89 in order to RMA my device because even if I wasn’t a few months past the end of the warranty period, since I bought it off eBay the warranty was never valid.  I called the RMA line and explained my problem.  The operator was nice enough to extend the warranty to me!  All I had to do was mail in my broken Edge and they sent me a refurbished model that is as good as a new unit.  Thanks Garmin!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

